October 22, 2011

  • If Only...

    If only I was married...

    If only I wasn't married to this guy...

    If only I wasn't working full time...

    If only I wasn't so busy...

    If only I wasn't in this situation..

    If only my pastor was like that pastor...

    If only my kids were better behaved...

    If only my we hadn't done that...

    If only we had done that...

    If only I could lose 10 pounds...

    If only my wife was less emotional...

    If only my husband was more of a leader...

    If only my boss wasn't a jerk...

    If only my family understood me...

    If only....

     

    Our life is full of excuses. Is an excuse ever valid? I am asking...really, is an excuse ever a valid reason to stop trusting in God? To lose faith? To doubt His work in your life?

    If you're living your life with "roof off", no hidden sin with God, no un-confessed area of your life, and if you're striving to live at peace with others...then should we doubt or lose faith, even if all seems at loss?

    If you're wanting to be doing something in your life, but use an excuse chances are if you had what you wanted you'd still not be doing what you want.

    For example, if we weren't so busy we'd take time for our marriage. Well, if life slowed down would taking time for your marriage be number one?

    Just thinking about the lame excuses I use in my life for various reasons and in different seasons. 

Comments (2)

  • Heather, once again... I love how honest you are. Thank you for sharing your heart.
    So convicting! So so so so convicting. <3

  • good thoughts on this Monday morning. been loving listening to ROH. the whole roof off, walls done concept is life changing. love it!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment