November 14, 2011

  • Slow and Steady

    My weight loss has slowed way down....super slow weight loss. 

    I am not giving up or throwing in the towel, but I realized I need to change my focus. I often think about that number on the scale. It's about 23 pounds from where I want it to be. BUT about 8 months ago I said, "If you would have told me a year ago I'd weight (insert the weight I was) I would be super excited"

    I am 13 pounds less than that now! 

    How do you stop, enjoy the journey and not get frustrated?

    Yesterday I reminded myself, "Heather if someone would have told you 18 months ago you'd weigh (insert the weight I am now) I'd be doing the happy dance! You would not have believed them! You would have been beyond excited!!"

    So I am going to be intentional to embrace the number on the scale, knowing that the embrace doesn't mean I am done or I am giving up, but I am just going to enjoy the journey. It may take me another year to lose 23 pounds, but along this journey I am enjoying life, living, and keep my focus on Christ for my strength! 

    (For anyone new to my blog in 2 years I've lost 66 pounds, 55 of that on Weight Watchers)

Comments (2)

  • slow and steady is good. that's the best way to lose weight and keep it of anyway!:) proud of you!!!

  • yes, wonderful attitude. I make myself miserable so much of the time trying to do things in a hurry instead of enjoying the journey. Proud of you too.!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment