May 4, 2012

  • The Good, the bad, the ugly

    This past week motherhood has challenged my sanctification!

    Training, re-training, being consistent, praying, training some more, refocusing, praying, training, and more training.

    This has left me worn to the core! Tired, worn down, angry, and just want to bury my head.

    Then a surprise, unexpected property tax bill, which had me in tears in the Aldi parking lot.

    We’ve tried so hard to cut cost, live in a way to honor God with our money, save, not overspend. Just when we start feeling a bit ahead, this rather large jump in our property taxes.

    As I reflect on the past few weeks God has been busy moving, shaping, and surprising me. He has given me the desires of my heart. He has opened new doors of ministry. He has given me health. He has blessed me with an amazing husband and marriage. He has given me these three most amazing sons!

    So why do things knock me off course? 

    Why does the curve ball throw me?

    The curve ball is meant to keep me daily, moment by moment trusting my good, faithful, powerful God!

    So that is what I’ll do….turn on a little worship music, get back into the Word, and put my focus back where it belongs…on the eternal and not temporary! 

    For this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison. 2 Corinthians 4:17

     

     

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *