March 13, 2012

  • Good Hair Day

    Today I have had a good hair day!

    Why does this matter to you?

    Well, my sister offered to watch my three boys while I ran to Wal-Mart. I got ready and my hair turned out great! I put on make-up and a fun shirt! I felt put together…amazing!

    I shopped ALONE! No kids pulling on me and my hair looked good (at least to me..okay before I sound vain most days my hair doesn’t get done. When I do my hair the boys will ask: Are we going to church? or Are you going on a date with dad? So get the idea, I don’t do my hair often!)

    I have had days where I’ve shopped with three boys in tow, them pulling on me, tugging for something or fighting over something. I feel frazzled and frustrated.

    Then I see a woman with no kids in her cart, her hair is done, she looks put together, she has no stains on her clothes…and I think, “That woman has got a secret…and I want to know what it is! She looks like she doesn’t have a care in the world!”

    So walking around Wal-Mart today I thought, “Oh funny…I am that mom!” Of course it’s not a secret and I have cares, but know the One who carries my cares. 

    Moms don’t we do this all too often? We look at other women. Maybe they are thinner than us, or they have nice hair. Maybe they are kid-free or just look like they’ve got it together. Chances are she’s got struggles, pain, frustrations, and who knows maybe is was a freak accident her hair looked so nice that day!

     

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *